Testimonials

Here’s what our Customers say about their experience with us

Here’s what our Customers have to say

Bridal Revival - Crewe, Cheshire
4.8
powered by Facebook
Becky Woolley
Becky Woolley
2022-05-07T13:46:12+0000
Just popped into Bridal Revival – Crewe, Cheshire to find a hair pin piece for my sister and I’ve never felt so welcomed. I know it’s their job however I didn’t have an appointment and just walked in. I called a couple of bridal shops and they would only see me if I had an appointment (I only wanted a hair piece).The 3 lovely ladies (didn’t get their names) made so much effort to help me find what I was after.Such good service. I will be going back in 2023 for my turn but first let’s focus on Beth Woolley’s 👰‍♀️🤵‍♂️💍Oh btw I found the head piece both me and Beth liked. Thank you Bridal Revival 👏read more
Gemma Williams
Gemma Williams
2022-05-07T10:38:16+0000
Absolutely couldn’t recommend this shop enough, lovely friendly service – sold my dress within 5 days of taking it in, money was transferred within an hour of it being sold nothing short of amazing Ladies if you have a dress to sell 100000% do it through Amy and the lovely team here !!
Denise Pugh
Denise Pugh
2022-04-15T16:30:09+0000
Staff are very welcoming and professional.
Michaela Morgan
Michaela Morgan
2022-02-23T17:54:47+0000
Amazing service from amy. I sold my wedding dress here and it sold within a month. So quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this to everyone 😊 thanks to bridal revival for all their help x
Beth Grace
Beth Grace
2022-01-29T16:46:20+0000
Had such a lovely experience at Bridal Revival today. Such lovely ladies and I found my dress! Thank you so much.
Érin Thomas
Érin Thomas
2022-01-18T10:10:31+0000
This was my first dress shopping experience and it was wonderful. Amy and Jayne put me at ease straight away and gave me lots of advice about which dresses would suit my body shape. I never felt rushed during my appointment and I got to try on many dresses. The service here is everything a bride to be would want and need. I highly recommend booking in, I can guarantee you will have a wonderful experience.
Claire Annakin
Claire Annakin
2021-11-07T17:27:14+0000
I had a wonderful time choosing my wedding dress. Both ladies were incredibly helpful and honest with what best suited my body. The range of dresses was impressive. I would definitely recommend.
Lisa Williams
Lisa Williams
2021-09-27T18:03:55+0000
When we visited Bridal Revival I was unsure what to expect. Shouldn’t have worried – Amy and Jayne were very attentive, listened to my likes and dislikes, the result being not one but two dresses I’d have happily chosen. Thank you!
Nadine Walley
Nadine Walley
2021-09-09T19:42:32+0000
Amy and Helen were so lovely and helpful and make you feel so special. I would highly recommend any bride to go here you won’t be disappointed I’m not a young bride and they still made me feel like a princess!
Jo Davies
Jo Davies
2021-08-22T10:03:20+0000
I came here with my niece last month who wasn’t feeling too confident about finding a suitable wedding dress – after the lovely ladies here worked their magic we found “the one”. We had tears of happiness and an amazing experience. I could t recommend bridal Revival enough. They listened to us and laughed with us and gave my niece her spark back – thank you 😊 👰🏼
Molly Walker
Molly Walker
2021-08-21T06:02:44+0000
STAY CLEAROn Saturday the 14th August 2021 me, my Mum and young brother visited this shop. When we arrived we were greeted by two ladies Amy and Jane. Amy asked us to sit down on the sofa and was asking questions about the wedding and what dresses I liked etc. She then went on to choose dresses for me to try on and wouldn’t let any of us look around the boutique for ourselves. However I just went with it. Then trying dresses on there were a few comments and one being ‘ you need to lose a few pounds first of you want this dress’ My Mum was mortified what she heard. Anyway I lead to the decision that I had a favourite out of the ones I tried on. Amy knowing full well I wasn’t getting married until June 2023 went on to hard selling me and explaining to me that I would never get a dress the same and it would have to be out back into the window. She advised I’d have to put a deposit on the dress to avoid disappointment. Whilst I was trying on Amy also put a clip into my hair and advised us it was a £120 when my little brother of 18 with a little part time job offered to pay for the lovely clip as a really nice gesture. So we spent £470 in the shop that day. I went home and I was really upset and felt like I rushed into my decision when I wasn’t get married until 2023 and had plenty of time to find a dress. After only 1 hour aftering leaving the shop I phoned Amy and explained my feeling and I was in floods of tears on the phone as I felt awful. Her response was ‘ we don’t do refunds’. She refused to give me a refund I was so upset as it was alot of money that we had saved towards my wedding dress. Also a few days later we went to collect the clip my brother had paid £120 for and the clip wasn’t the one I chose. It was plastic wrapped in tissue paper with a price tag of £58. So she had over charged us on the clip and tried to rip us off. I am disgusted by this service, she is not registered as a bridal retailer and really has no clue what she is doing in my opinion. I have never been treated like this before and I hope this happens to no one else. STAY CLEARread more
Loretta Walker
Loretta Walker
2021-08-20T13:52:09+0000
STAY CLEAROn Saturday the 14th August 2021 me, my Mum and young brother visited this shop. When we arrived we were greeted by two ladies Amy and Jane. Amy asked us to sit down on the sofa and was asking questions about the wedding and what dresses I liked etc. She then went on to choose dresses for me to try on and wouldn’t let any of us look around the boutique for ourselves. However I just went with it. Then trying dresses on there were a few comments and one being ‘ you need to lose a few pounds first of you want this dress’ My Mum was mortified what she heard. Anyway I lead to the decision that I had a favourite out of the ones I tried on. Amy knowing full well I wasn’t getting married until June 2023 went on to hard selling me and explaining to me that I would never get a dress the same and it would have to be out back into the window. She advised I’d have to put a deposit on the dress to avoid disappointment. Whilst I was trying on Amy also put a clip into my hair and advised us it was a £120 when my little brother of 18 with a little part time job offered to pay for the lovely clip as a really nice gesture. So we spent £470 in the shop that day. I went home and I was really upset and felt like I rushed into my decision when I wasn’t get married until 2023 and had plenty of time to find a dress. After only 1 hour aftering leaving the shop I phoned Amy and explained my feeling and I was in floods of tears on the phone as I felt awful. Her response was ‘ we don’t do refunds’. She refused to give me a refund I was so upset as it was alot of money that we had saved towards my wedding dress. Also a few days later we went to collect the clip my brother had paid £120 for and the clip wasn’t the one I chose. It was plastic wrapped in tissue paper with a price tag of £58. So she had over charged us on the clip and tried to rip us off. I am disgusted by this service, she is not registered as a bridal retailer and really has no clue what she is doing in my opinion. I have never been treated like this before and I hope this happens to no one else. STAY CLEARread more
Becci Stafford
Becci Stafford
2021-07-29T19:59:28+0000
I would highly recommend this beautiful shop. After a disaster with a dress I ordered elsewhere these ladies made me feel very special and picked me back up after I thought I would never find anything I loved in time. They found dresses in my size and style and were super helpful sorting someone to make the alterations. They let me take my time and call family as I was alone. They styled me with different accessories and really did make me feel like I was the beautiful bride I wanted to be. I’m so happy to say I’ve now said yes to a dress and I can start looking forward to my big day.read more
Rebecca Manley
Rebecca Manley
2021-07-24T14:15:34+0000
absolutly amazing shop sold my dress in 2 weeks highly reccommend this place and the staff are sooo lovely 💖💖💖
Carly Haigh
Carly Haigh
2021-07-13T14:38:44+0000
Had the most incredible experience with bridal revival, the girls were so lovely and made me feel so confident when trying dresses on. They were amazing, thank you so much xx
Charlotte Shala Cushnie
Charlotte Shala Cushnie
2021-06-06T18:30:09+0000
I had a really good experience at Bridal Revival, the team were so welcoming, kind and helpful. They had a great variety of different dresses and were so good at choosing things which would suit me. I would definitely recommend Bridal Revival for a relaxed, friendly and knowledgeable wedding dress shopping experience!
Kelly Gallimore
Kelly Gallimore
2021-06-05T16:57:24+0000
Can’t recommend the shop enough great service.my daughter felt like a princess shopping for her prom dress.will be back again x
Amy Baskerville
Amy Baskerville
2021-05-29T20:29:35+0000
Visited today with our beautiful bride to be, exceptional service! Nothing was too much trouble, sometimes these places make you feel out of place but not here, very down to earth and very welcoming! We all felt very special. What a wonderful team ❤️
Jessica O'Connor
Jessica O’Connor
2021-05-28T21:55:08+0000
Absolutely wonderful experience. Amy and Jane are so welcoming, helpful and lovely people. From walking through the door to leaving I felt so relaxed. The ladies really know how to make your experience special! Thank you so much both of you! I feel like I’ve known you both forever ❤️
Stacey Messenger
Stacey Messenger
2021-05-22T20:39:08+0000
Absolutely amazing experience. Staff made us feel so welcome and relaxed. The staff gave good honest advice and had an amazing understanding of what I wanted. I SAID YES TO THE DRESS
Louise Carter
Louise Carter
2021-05-21T09:17:43+0000
I’m so pleased that I booked to visit the lovely ladies at Bridal Rivival for my rushed wedding. Both my mum and I are not keen shopper’s and we’re totally out of our comfort zone but the ladies soon put us at ease. Lots of beautiful dresses for me to try and my mum to try on to. We both said yes to the dress.Also for anyone looking for prom dresses they have some stunning ones!
Becky Walker
Becky Walker
2021-05-02T10:36:52+0000
Well what an amazing experience. Went in with my Mum and Daughter yesterday. Instantly they made us feel at home. We sat and chatted first about what I was looking for in a dress. Yes I did find my dress and it is beautiful, more than I every imagined I would find. They made us feel so relaxed, I didn’t want to leave. We even got my daughters bridesmaids dress, all the time they made her feel just as special offering professional advice along the way. Would highly recomend.
Jody Garstang
Jody Garstang
2021-04-27T18:51:29+0000
what beautiful ladies, would highly recommend felt comfortable from start to finish no judging on you shape or size and no stupid prices neither listen to what you like and dont like well done ladies keep up the great work cant wait to come back for my fitting and bridesmaid dresses
Mià Whiteley
Mià Whiteley
2021-04-26T18:30:45+0000
Had an amazing experience at Bridal Revival-all staff were lovely and helpful , offering us some additional services for the day of the wedding. Beautiful dresses and a stunning shop, thank you for a wonderful day!
Chloe Hughes
Chloe Hughes
2021-04-24T16:23:27+0000
Thank you for a lovely day! We love our bridesmaids dresses xxx
Joanna Ray
Joanna Ray
2021-04-20T06:27:13+0000
I would definitely recommend selling your pre-loved wedding dresses through Bridal Revival, my wedding dress has recently been sold in the shop and it’s great that someone else has been able to use it, we also sold a bridesmaid dress (that hadn’t been worn and still had the tags on) through Bridal Revival. It is great to get some money back towards the dresses (more than you would get from selling it online), it is certainly worth contacting the shop to discuss.
Jemma Hickson
Jemma Hickson
2021-04-13T17:12:24+0000
Amazing dresses and Amazing service. Amy and Jane really know all there is to know about finding the perfect dress. I found my dream dress and felt perfectly relaxed chatting to the ladies 😊 Highly recommended xx
Gemma Moulton
Gemma Moulton
2020-09-02T12:05:29+0000
I would highly recommend bridal revival who ever is getting married they were absolutely amazing made us feel so special so friendly and helpful gave us loads of ideas for when my special day comes definitely check them out just want to say a massive thankyou for making me feel so special ♥️
Kelly Wilson WasElks
Kelly Wilson WasElks
2020-08-22T19:39:53+0000
wonderful service very kind and very warm welcoming came in today for a bridesmaid dress and was made to feel very special thank you for the wonderful experience I wish you all the best in the future x 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Lorna Mackinnon
Lorna Mackinnon
2020-08-22T17:51:22+0000
Amazing Service helped me find the perfect dress for my wedding. Great attention to detail bringing it all together with accessories
Amanda Bailey Wadie
Amanda Bailey Wadie
2020-08-03T09:43:42+0000
I went looking for a dress to wear for a masquerade party and the ladies at the boutique were absolutely amazing, really got with the theme and made me feel really comfortable and welcomed! I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody looking for their dream dress or even an occasion dress like i was! Thanks ladies xx
Katie Stott
Katie Stott
2020-08-02T10:09:38+0000
So pleased with the service received as a seller. Simple and stress free! Would highly recommend to others. Thank you!
Beckie Moulton
Beckie Moulton
2020-07-26T18:18:34+0000
Amazing ladies, nothing was to much. Beautiful shop made very welcome
Jody Williams
Jody Williams
2020-07-26T17:23:01+0000
My whole experience here was amazing!! The ladies really know how to look after you and know what they’re talking about. If you want a stress free experience finding your perfect dress this is THE place to go. Very professional and honest. Thanks you so much to all 3 you today! I can’t wait to wear my beautiful dress on my wedding day 👰🏻 💒
Sara Cox
Sara Cox
2020-07-26T15:12:52+0000
I came with my friend Hayley (the bride) just to have a look, Hayley didn’t realise she would be saying yes to the dress! The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, we didnt feel rushed at all even though they had a huge sale on with appointments all day. Would highly reccomend. Sara 💕
Hayley Jones
Hayley Jones
2020-07-26T13:21:53+0000
Beautiful dresses. Personalised customer service and care, especially around covid . Staff are lovely, kind and accommodating to every woman’s individual needs and styles. AMAZING! 👰 😍👍💕
Carole Lewis
Carole Lewis
2020-07-26T11:05:17+0000
What a great experience we had with Bridal Revival the staff were very Professional and so welcoming they made our daughter feel so special and made us all feel like we were dealing with friends i would definitely recommend Bridal Revival to make your experience special and thank you so much for our experience.
Donna Rose Eccles
Donna Rose Eccles
2020-07-25T20:35:57+0000
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ incredible, amazing experience. My friend and I visited today we felt like we had known you years! Welcoming from the 1st minute, the 3 ladies waited on us, listened, laughed and cried with us! We travelled from Bolton and didn’t regret it. Beautiful store, wonderful staff, and fabulous selection of dresses and accessories, thank you thank you thank you for making it such amazing experience can’t wait to see you again when we pick up the dress can’t recommend you enough xxx
Naomi Lewis
Naomi Lewis
2020-07-25T17:32:53+0000
Had an appointment today, and I was pleasantly surprised with the service , nothing was too much trouble, I was made too feel at home and so comfortable there, the girls gave me honest opinions on every dress I tried on, and I said yes to my perfect dress, THANKYOU so much ladies you really did make my experience of choosing my dress a lasting memory i will cherish forever ❤
TL Davies-Newton
TL Davies-Newton
2020-07-24T16:32:37+0000
The staff were so helpful and made you feel so welcome and that nothing seemed too much trouble. lovely place excellent staff, thank you.
Ellie Love
Ellie Love
2020-07-24T14:33:07+0000
Nothing was too much trouble for these lovely ladies. I hate shopping and trying on clothes particularly with people I don’t know but as soon as I stepped through the door my nerves were put to rest and I had a lovely experience, within half an hour I had found the most beautiful dress and I couldn’t be happier 🥰 We had lots of giggles – such a relaxed atmosphere! Fabulous, can not wait to come back for the rest of my little adjustments. Thank you for coming in on your day off too ! Xxx
Summer Witcomb
Summer Witcomb
2020-07-24T14:23:19+0000
The ladies were all lovely and helpful and made me feel very comfortable. It was such a lovely experience and found the perfect dress 😁
Tania Thompson
Tania Thompson
2020-07-04T11:51:34+0000
The lady’s here are amazing!! Nothing is to much trouble. Amy and the team made me feel so comfortable and although I walked in with no clue as to what I wanted I left with “the dress”!! The boutique is lovely with refreshments on hand I had such a laugh I really didn’t want to leave! I wish them all the very best they are going to do amazingly well. In times like this we need to be supporting local and I’m so happy that I did. I can’t wait to go back and see them and the dress again 🥂😬
Hannah Coates
Hannah Coates
2020-07-04T10:10:58+0000
Just taken my wedding dress into the boutique. The staff are lovely and took time to ask about my day and the story of me finding my dress so a year after my wedding day I got to relive all the special moments. I hope a bride loves the dress as much as I did and it gets to have another day in the spotlight. Xx
Rachel Harrison
Rachel Harrison
2020-06-29T19:48:25+0000
Myself and my sister visited the shop today and had a lovely time . All the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel at ease. The dresses are all gorgeous, I tried on a few and found 2 that I love. I would definitely recommend anyone who’s looking to try here xxx
Bethany Cooper
Bethany Cooper
2020-06-27T22:30:06+0000
Amazing service from the outset. Polite, professional and very friendly – cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you Amy & Jane.
Chloe Beckman
Chloe Beckman
2020-06-25T12:32:20+0000
Had an absolutely amazing experience trying on wedding dresses and eventually picking out my dream dress! Amy and Jane were so lovely and beyond friendly, they made me feel very confident and comfortable while I was in there. Would 100% recommend this store, thanks girls!❤️
Jessica Done
Jessica Done
2020-06-25T11:45:41+0000
Wow what an amazing pair of ladies throughout the whole appointment they reassured and complimented everything until my sister found her dream dress 🙂 Thank you so much Amy and Jane for helping and making chloes dream dress so easy to find ❤️Would highly recommend this shop to any bride looking for her perfect dress ❤️
Aimee Evans
Aimee Evans
2020-06-18T12:05:48+0000
Such a gorgeous shop. My first time trying on wedding dresses and I was made to feel so comfortable 🥰 thank you for a lovely morning!
Sarah Evans
Sarah Evans
2020-06-17T18:54:36+0000
Excellent service in difficult times Beautiful gowns, made very welcome Shortlisted one stunning gown x
Emily Baron
Emily Baron
2020-04-16T11:29:14+0000
My experience at this store was unforgettable in the best way possible!! I was made to feel so special from the minute I walked through the door. We laughed, we cried, we drank Prosecco and the whole experience was truly magical! Amy and her team are wonderful and fantastic at what they do! Thankyou ladies for everything you did for me and I can’t wait to see you again when you reopen xx
Joanne Pilato
Joanne Pilato
2020-04-03T16:26:33+0000
I had 2 personal dealings with this new store, Amy and her team of ladies were so lovely and helpful.Beautiful & excellent condition preloved dresses to have a look at, and also new sample dresses and at very reasonable prices.The store itself is lovely after having a refurbishment, and I would highly recommend you pay a visit while looking for your dream dress.Good luck to all the team x
Sarah Cooper
Sarah Cooper
2020-03-17T21:16:59+0000
I cannot fault the service you receive at Bridal Revival. Very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to anyone who has a wedding gown that they want to sell.
Next Reviews

Have a question for us?

You can speak to us via Phone, Email or Facebook. Alternatively, you can come and visit us at our boutique based in Crewe, Cheshire

Try on our gowns

Bridal Revival want you to have a wonderful experience when trying on your gown and not feel rushed into making your decision

Appointments are usually only necessary on a Saturday and our late night Thursday

Where can you find us?

You can find us at:

3 Ruskin Road,

Crewe,

Cheshire,

CW2 7JR

Phone: 01270 814095

Email: enquiries@bridalrevivalcrewe.co.uk